Let’s brunch

Ya know what’s better than a good breakfast or dinner place? A great brunch place you can go to with friends AND your dog on a bright and crisp fall day. Also, a place that doesn’t break your bank. This past weekend I went to Crow’s Nest (located right across from Kroger in Green Hills) on Sunday with my roommates Erin and Meghan and sweet Mazey.

This was not my first time at Crow’s Nest, but it was my first time for brunch. The restaurant has an outdoor seating area on the lower level where you can sit with your dog. The restaurant has semi-outdoor seating downstairs and upstairs, pictures of these that you can find on its website. We got there at about 12:30 and sat down pretty quickly. It was a fairly crowded day, but it wasn’t as busy as it could have been and did not excuse how long it took to get our food. We had about three different people serving us and we had to wait almost 30-35 minutes to get our meals. Crow’s Nest has a great-looking brunch menu which you can find here. Unfortunately, I am allergic to eggs. Sad, I know. I ordered the waffle breakfast sandwich which was supposed to include eggs on it, but I was able to sub those for extra hash browns and bacon, which how could I go wrong with that?

By the time our food arrived, Meghan’s food was cold, so she sent it back. One of our waiters apologized for the wait and the cold food; however, it was not the most ideal situation. Other than how long it took to eat, taste wise, it was pretty good. My food wasn’t exactly the warmest it could have been, but I was so hungry that I couldn’t wait any longer to send it back.

I would give the overall experience a 6/10. It wasn’t the best brunch I have ever had, but it wasn’t exactly the worst either. Mazey enjoyed it too because she got to eat some of that extra bacon, and there’s not anything much better than that. What are your favorite places to brunch?

Leave a comment